Shamsul, Sapura Energy’s Chairman, Resigns From the Nominating and Remuneration Committees

0 1

According to market filings on Wednesday, Sapura Energy Bhd declared that its chairman Tan Sri Shamsul Azhar Abbas had resigned from the company’s nominating and remuneration committees.

The group stated that the 69-year-old will retire from the committees on October 1.

Meanwhile, the group appointed Datuk Iain John Lo, 59, to the nomination and pay committees and renamed him head of the risk committee.

According to the documents, Datuk Ramlan Abdul Rashid will resign as chairman of the risk committee upon Lo’s appointment.

At 4 p.m., Sapura Energy’s shares were down half a sen, or 4.17 percent, to 11.5 sen, valuing the company at RM1.84 billion.

Published by Zack Baharum

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.